Skip to content

Taking the first step.

May 26, 2011

Admitting I have a problem…

I Cara Olveda am addicted to COFFEE! No, really.

The night before last I forgot to brew up my morning Joe, and oh did I pay for it yesterday. By 11:00 I still had no coffee in me and my body freaked out! I tried to right you all a lovely little post but my head was splitting into pieces!!! At lunch I practically chugged some black and it didn’t help one bit, then I tried all the drugs that you can possible combine and nothing!  After work I went straight home and then straight to bed!

I need help! I love coffee and it is part of my everyday morning, but I don’t want to be physically dependent on it! I read online it is normal to get headaches but mine felt almost like a migraine (I’m not sure though because I have never had one ;). Any suggestions on how to fix this little problem?

Try and fail… :/

The other week at the grocery store I found these little beauties!

I am a sucker for anything peanut butter and chocolate! Especially the ice cream!!! I thought an oatmeal chocolate cookie with these mixed in would just be amazing! Right? Nope :/ I tried to be all healthy and do a sugarless cookie which is next to impossible and it just ended in a flavorless mess! This was really sad because they looked delicious and I had taken all the pictures and calculated all the calories for you all. : /

Don’t worry my husband and I spent a good 10 minutes picking out and eating all the valuable chocolate chips! ;)

Workout!

This is from yesterday because today I failed to get up… :)

I had way too much time at the gym to kill because my husband had a uniform inspection at the crack of dawn so he had to take me extra early! I hit up the elliptical for 25 minutes than headed to a killer spin class! After I was a bit worn out so I figured I would just make up a circuit workout with stuff I felt like doing!

I tried to mix it up by doing cardio, abs, arms, and legs! This worked really well so I figured I would share it with you!

30 second each! (you will need a jump rope, a heavier set of dumbbells, one lighter dumbbell, and a medicine ball)

  • Jump rope (if you don’t got one do mountain climbers or jumping jacks!)
  • Plank
  • Plie squat with calf raise (use one of the heavy weights)
  • Seated triceps press
  • Jump rope
  • Side plank hip raises (about 10 on each side)
  • Lung with torso twist (1 light dumbbell)
  • Hammer curls
  • Jump rope
  • Wood chuck
  • Straight leg dead lift
  • Arnold dumbbell press
  • Jump rope

I repeated this two times than got bored and called it a day! :)

Breakfast

I am particularly hungry this morning and am off to devourer my breakfast right here at work! These two little beauties are just staring me down right now. Eat me, eat me! No problemo!!!

Why is this picture so weird? I think I also took it upside down ;)

 

Question of the day!! Are you a coffee addict lover? If not, what is the one thing you must have in the morning to start your day of right?

Disclaimer: I do not have a certification or degree in fitness or nutrition! It is simply a hobby and passion of mine. Any information I share is what works best for me in my life. I cannot be held responsible for any injuries caused by doing one of my workouts or creating/eating a recipe I have shared. Be smart, just because you read it doesn’t mean you gotta do it ;)

(This little diddy will be at the end of every post from now on! Why? We live in America and people are crazy and I don’t wanna get sued for something I posted ;) 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lynn Scovazzo permalink
    May 29, 2011 6:01 pm

    I absolutely LOVE your disclaimer about the healthy eating and fitness advice. That’s my girl!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

