Skip to content

The Beach Shake

May 30, 2011

Last Night!

Check out my dinner last night!

so colorful!

Impressive, right?! So colorful! I was just proud of myself so I had to show you all! (Don’t worry this isn’t all I ate! I just didn’t photograph all the junk! Can you say chip addiction?)

Included is a lovely orange bell pepper, sweet tomatoes, avocado, turkey, cheese, and some sour cream! AMAZING!

After dinner my husband and I played our new Wii game called Mario cart! You are never too old for a video game night my friends! I believe they are good for the soul! We may have gotten a little too competitive about it though and ended up staying up way too late! Anyways, you have to hold up an actual wheel to control the car so it was actually a really good arm workout because you have to hold and twist the controller around! Fun, and a workout, double score!

How cute is my new controller! (I know I am a dork :/ )

Today!

Is my last day in Okinawa before I leave for the states for 2 whole weeks! I am really excited for the trip in every way except for the fact that my husband will not be joining me. :/ We knew we had to live up the day so I started it of right with some good old oats!!!

Yum! Oats, milk, water, banana, chia seeds, honey, and peanut butter! To die for!

After, we battled a few more games of Mario Cart and took the puppy for a walk! Then it was beach time!!! A few hours of lying out in the sun and we were starving! We decided to try a restaurant we had passed many times on the way to the shore called the “Beach Shake”! Thank goodness because it was amazing!

Even though it was run by locals they did a great job at making it very appealing to Americans with their decor and traditional American burgers and food! 

Even the waitress spoke rather good English (which can be rare, even at an Americanized Okinawan restaurant). We began ordering up and were delighted to see how amazingly fresh everything was (typically in Okinawa everything is REALLY fresh but for some reason being a good old American this is always a bit more shocking than it should be!) We started with corn chips and guacamole. (You had to grind up the quac on your own, that’s why it looks so funny!)Then a pineapple smoothie! (Taste better than it looks ;)

notice the demolished guac in the back? :)

Then my avocado burger!

The best part about Japan and dining is you really don’t have a need to stress about calories, everything is naturally smaller in size and prepared exceptionally well! (You may not be able to tell in the pic but the portions are rather small!)

Well after the beach and my overload of avocado I think a nap is in order! Going to go out tonight for dinner then Yogurt land! So Excited! See you all later!

Question?

What is a restaurant you can always count on for complete freshness?! :)


3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 9:49 am

    wow super yummy!

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:09 pm

    I can always count on my local health food store. It has a adorable cafe and the salads are ALways fresh :)

    • May 31, 2011 11:10 pm

      Thats Lucky! In the states I am from a smaller/growing town so we only have maybe one or two places that are yummy, fresh, and healthy! Other than that you get a chain restaurant! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

